It has been an eventful week in the Tickled Pink household! I set up our new Folksy shop on Monday and by Friday had made our first sale (a ladybird and bumble bee that I showed you a couple of weeks ago)! I now need to get my finger out and list some more items in there, including these beautiful albums and notebooks made by Miss Tickled, my business partner.

I have been thinking about Easter this week, and inspired by my Martha Stewart Handmade Holiday Crafts book, I made these:

They are polystyrene eggs wrapped in perle cotton, which actually look really pretty without any other embellishment, but I thought they would be a great way of displaying some tatted motifs. They are a lot more elegant than my usual crafting style and I am very pleased with them. There is a third one, wrapped in a dull gold coloured cotton but I am not sure what colour to put with them. Sadly the gold thread is too slippery to tat with – I have white, green, blue, pink or lilac.

I am now disappearing to start doing our household accounts – my husband’s car appears to have lost the will to live and sadly we can’t manage with only one set of wheels. Before that, however, I will be putting my linky at 1st Unique Gifts and looking at all the other lovely handmade goodies on there.

 

