Tags

, , , , , ,

Some of you may remember when I made my first bumble bees and ladybirds.

They proved to be a huge hit on Folksy, and the traditionally coloured bees sold out almost immediately on there.  This got me thinking and I made some bees to celebrate the fantastic summer that we are set to have this year, and I don’t mean weatherwise (have you ever known such a wet drought?). I am hoping that the Olympics and Queen’s Diamond Jubilee will encourage people to buy these:

I have also made some very pretty pastel coloured bees and it is with these in mind that I am launching the first ever Tickled Pink Crafts competition!

Can you come up with a new collective noun for Tickled Pink’s bees? Swarm just doesn’t seem right for these cheeky chappies does it? It can be one word or several – just use your imagination. The best suggestion wins the pastel bee of their choice – pink, lilac, blue or green.

The competition will be judged by Miss Tickled (the other half of Tickled Pink Crafts who makes our beautiful cards and notebooks amongst other gorgeous things) and her decision will be final. The competition will close at midnight UK time on Sunday 29th April and she will make her decision on Monday 30th – the winner will be announced on Twitter, Facebook and the blog sometime after that so keep an eye out so that we can contact you.

Good luck!

