Tags

, , , , , ,

What a week! Incredibly hectic but really enjoyable. I missed the last Handmade Monday because I was busy with our local Jubilee festivities – you can read more about them in this post, but here’s a picture for you to give you a flavour of what went on.

It was also Hay Festival this week. We are lucky enough to only live about half an hour away so made two trips, the first to see illustrator Korky Paul (he illustrates the Winnie the Witch books which are some of Daisy’s favourites) and then yesterday we went to see Justin!! Those of you who don’t have young children won’t have a clue who I’m talking about – those of you who do will know he is a god, and he didn’t let us down, he was amazing! It was like Beatlemania but with young children and their parents! Actually, I don’t know who was more excited, the children or their Mums!!

After my success at the neighbouring village Jubilee fete I also started making again as I am quite low in stock. Given that I was so busy, I’ve only managed to complete one thing, another rag wreath, but have ideas for many more things.

And now some really exciting news for Tickled Pink Crafts! We have been invited to have a stall at Hereford’s Diamond Day on July 11th. This is the day that the Queen is visiting Hereford as part of her Jubilee year, and she will be coming to a specially organised event in the city! I am thrilled to be taking part and am already practising my curtsey! And I must remember it’s Ma’am as in “jam”!! Just think if she came and looked at my stall!

With that in mind, I must get my crafting skates on, but first will link up to Handmade Monday and have a look at all the other loveliness over there. See you next week! Oh, and before you go, have a peek at my Silent Sunday post, a really special photo.

