Tags

, , , ,

It’s been another hectic week what with my husband in China on business leaving me to single-handedly wrangle Daisy, three dogs and the hens! Mr Fox has paid us a visit and taken 3 of my tiny new bantams, so the rest are currently imprisoned in their enclosure until we can sort something out for them. I’ve had to fill it with a couple of bags of bark chippings because all the rain we have had has turned it into a boggy, muddy mess, but they are now enjoying rooting through them looking for bugs to eat.

I have been making more rag things this week in preparation for Diamond Day and am hoping they will sell well. Now these are done I am going to go back to felting and make some small pocket money items as well.

I mentioned that my husband was in China on business, but he has also found time to visit a fabric market over there for me and has bought 15m of full width assorted fabrics! I am so excited for him to get back on Wednesday and see it – I have seen it on Skype, but it will be so much better to see it in the flesh. He’s also got me some ribbon and buttons too!

Lastly, let me point you in the direction of my new blog all about Grandma’s recipe book that I found in Dad’s loft. It’s still in its infancy, so not much on there yet, but I hope it will turn into something fun and interesting too.

Off to link up to Handmade Monday at Handmade Harbour now, and have a snoop around the other blogs on there. Have a lovely week.