Tags

, , ,

Hello! Did you miss me?

I have missed the last two Handmade Mondays because we have finally moved Dad in with us, and things have been hectic to say the least. The move wasn’t helped by the removal men, two of whom were way past pensionable age – one wasn’t able to lift, the other couldn’t bend! You had to laugh or else you would have cried! Anyway, we are now surrounded by boxes, with another load of them in storage until his extension is built, so as you can imagine there hasn’t been much time for crafting.

Things are also changing at Tickled Pink. Amanda and I have gone our seperate ways, as the business just wasn’t working with us so far apart. I am now Tickled Pink Crafts on my own, and Amanda is The Prettiest Thing. I am sure you all wish her luck and will pop along to her Facebook page and support her. Fortunately we remain good friends and will still stock items that the other has made. So, time for a rethink and rejig of the website, logos etc – all very exciting!

Diamond Day was a huge success for me. Have a look at this post to see some of the photos from the day.

And here are a few of the other things we have been up to.

I’m off to link up with all the other Handmade Monday posts now and will be back next week, hopefully with some new things to show you. Have a lovely week!

