Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I can’t think of an additional title for this week’s Handmade Monday, I am too busy watching the Strictly results show! I absolutely love Strictly and would love to take part in it. I used to do a bit of ballroom dancing when I lived in Bristol and it was not only incredible fun but also the best exercise ever!

I was thrilled this week when my blog post about how to make sloe and apple jelly was featured in the Foodies 100 Ten at Ten blog post. I’ve also got my first ranking in the Foodies 100 – alright, it’s 633 but hey, it’s a start!!

I’ve got a craft fair tomorrow (Mummies Make it Better – a fantastic name) so have spent the week getting things ready. I’ve made some more hearts from the lovely Scandinavian fabric that I made my stockings from. I love the combination of the red and white and as I have some material left I think I will be making some for myself too.

I also found these beautiful thick felt purses at the bottom of a box the other day and decided that the addition of a flower would be perfect. I think they will sell well (but may be wrong, as I have been many times before)!

I also made a couple of noticeboards using some of the lovely fabric and ribbons that my hubby brought back from China. I’ve also added a flower to these as it seems to becoming a feature of my work.

I won’t be making these as a regular product, but found some ideal bases for them out of some old drawer fronts that were in my in-laws loft! They were the perfect size and it seemed a shame not to use them!

On the food front, I made the most delicious squash, honey and orange cake this week. I was incredibly dubious as to whether it would work, but it really was lovely. I think I may blog the recipe in the next couple of weeks as it is an ideal seasonal recipe and tasty too.

So I willgo and link up at Handmade Harbour and take a look at all the other inspirational blogs over there. Have a fantastic week.

