Tags

, , , , , , ,

Now before you all fall off your chairs, I’m back!! I don’t think I’ve done a Handmade Monday post since before Christmas, but I do have a very good excuse. Since the beginning of the year, my order book has gone bananas, absolutely crazy and I have orders for bees, ladybirds, toadstools, owls and various other items coming out of my ears.

IMG_6625IMG_6645 DSC_0087IMG_6648

I have also had my work accepted into Beacons Crafts – a lovely little shop in Brecon, full of gorgeous handmade things which are all made by local Welsh folk (and those of us on the borders who squeeze in because where we live may have been in Wales many moons ago!). I managed to get a few things in there in December which seemed to sell well, but because of all the orders I am desperately short of stock there at the moment and fear I may get kicked out because I just haven’t the time to re-stock. Does anyone have any suggestions? Do you think I should email them and explain and hope that they take pity on me?

I have also been invited to take part in the Purkilicious Easter Showcase over on Facebook. Jo (Purki) makes some lovely things and I’m sure she is partly responsible for the rush on my bees! I’m really chuffed to have been asked to take part and I am trying to come up with something really special for it.

Now I’m off to link up to Handmade Monday and have a browse around the other blogs there. I have so missed being a part of this, and really must take the time to write every week – it doesn’t take long and you are such a lovely bunch of supportive people that it’s silly not to. So, until next week…………!

 

