Tags

, , , , ,

It’s Handmade Monday time again although there’s not much to report in Tickled Pink land.

It’s been half-term here this week which has meant that my felting has had to take a back seat whilst Daisy and I have had some time together. The orders are now really stacked up, so it’s going to be felting, felting and more felting every day now that she’s back at school.

I did, however, manage to finish my submission for the Purkilicious Easter showcase (taking place on Facebook on Friday 15th March at 22.00) that I mentioned previously. I am very pleased with it.

IMG_6672

I ordered the tiny plantpots by mistake (I got my measurements mixed up), but actually I think it looks very cute with the flower arrangement in the top and I have got a few more ideas in mind for them if I ever manage to get the time to make them!

Here are a few photos of our half-term exploits, including a lovely weekend with visiting family and a trip to St Fagans Museum of Welsh Life which I can highly recommend (even though it was absolutely freezing!).

IMG_6661 IMG_6677 IMG_6692 IMG_6710So I’ll go and link up now over at Wendy’s Handmade Harbour and peruse the other lovely blogs there a bit later once I’ve taken Dad to the opticians to sort out his broken glasses. Have a fabulous week!

