Tags

, , , , , ,

Along with the rest of us, I’m not sure what is going on with the weather at the moment. The recent snow, although not as bad here as in other places, has meant extra purchases of logs and coal and an oil crisis only averted by the generous help of friends (including an offer to siphon some off their tank!). The poor old daffodils are looking very sad, and I haven’t seen any blossom yet.

This is what our blossom trees looked like in March last year.

IMG_4955These are the same trees on the same date in March this year.

IMG_6815And since this was taken we have had a lot more snow and it has got colder!!

IMG_6840So I thought I’d try and cheer us all up a bit, Summer Time does start this weekend after all.

IMG_6844These are Paul Hollywood’s buns (Hot Cross ones)! They are delicious but rather time consuming to make as they involve 3 separate provings of an hour each – worth it though.

Here are some Easter Bunnies I made. The lady who bought them has made nests for them. I’m looking forward to seeing them all tucked in.

IMG_6832Easter eggs which I made for Daisy’s teacher, teaching assistant and school bus driver.

IMG_6629And finally a cute animal shot to make you go “awww”! This is my little Lhasa Apso, George, who manages to snuggle himself down into the sofa every night like this, and we haven’t a clue how he does it. He arranges the cushions just so, and then goes to sleep!

IMG_6849Wishing you all a very Happy Easter! Here’s hoping that the warmer weather isn’t too far away.

