Tags

, , , , , , ,

There are great celebrations in the Tickled Pink house today – Dad has finally moved all his things into the extension and tonight he will sleep in there for the first time! It’s been a long old slog and let’s hope that he settles in comfortably.

Amongst all the bees and ladybirds this week I have also had the chance to felt some different creatures this week.  A friend of mine has a daughter who is Octonaut mad (all you CBeebies Mummies will know them) and she is having an Octonaut themed birthday party this week. My friend asked me if I could make some Vegimals for her……………and here they are!

IMG_6992I’m really pleased with them, and hope that Erin-May is too.  I tweeted a photo of them and was thrilled that the official CBeebies twitter account retweeted it and said that they were “amazing”!

I finished the rugby bees too, but I won’t show you those until I know they are safely in the hands of their new owner. I’m hoping that this will lead to more of the same, and much more perusal of rugby kit (and players) online!

I also made a Japanese Kokeshi doll this week. I haven’t done one of these for a long time and am so pleased that I had the chance to make another. I base these on the authentic Kokeshi dolls that my husband brought me back from Japan when he worked for a subsidiary of Honda and travelled over there regularly. I love the colours and the different hairstyles they all have.

IMG_6988I have orders for some more of these, and also a “ballerina” doll which I am keen to get to as I have some lovely frill material to put on her!

I need to push on with orders this week, and in and amongst all of them start a bee mobile for a lovely friend who is due to have her third baby next month. I met up with her for a cuppa this week and quite frankly I don’t think it will be that long – she’s nesting like mad!! I am so excited for her and can’t wait to meet the new addition to her family.

Finally, before I go over and link up to Handmade Monday, here are a couple of photos of our Easter egg hunt last Monday. The weather was fabulous, it couldn’t have been better, and we had a wonderful time.

IMG_6972 IMG_6981Let’s hope that the sunshine comes back soon!

