Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s been another busy week here, helped though by the vast improvement in the weather. Today has been a beautiful day and we are promised another one tomorrow which I am hoping is correct as we have our annual Easter Egg hunt, barbeque and croquet tournament with some friends. Yes, I did say Easter Egg hunt – sensibly it was postponed because of the cold weather at Easter, and it would appear that the right alternative date was chosen weatherwise!

Lots of orders have gone out this week, although the Leeds rugby bee isn’t finished yet as I am waiting for some aubergine coloured fibre to arrive. Getting the correct colours for this was such a chore, invovling lots of internet searching through pictures of rugby players! You can imagine how hard that was?!

This rabbit will be on his/her way to a new home on Tuesday. I’m very pleased with how the hearts have come together and they have given me some ideas for other things I could do with them.

IMG_6941There’s not much else to show on the making front, so here are some photos from the garden that I took today. So lovely to see things coming into bloom at last.

IMG_6953 IMG_6956 IMG_6966 IMG_6965 IMG_6962 IMG_6963 IMG_6958As usual I’m going to link up with all the other lovely Handmade Monday blogs over at Handmade Harbour and have a peek at the gorgeous things that have been made this week. Until next Sunday……………!

PS: Check out the lovely Natalie’s blog at Freespirit Designs and have a sneaky preview of my husband’s birthday present (but only if you promise not to tell him!)!