Tags

, ,

I am typing this Handmade Monday post quite late for me as I seem to have been busy doing nothing this weekend.

Actually, that’s not strictly true as I was at the Killer Heels event on Saturday which I was very much looking forward to. Sadly, for the stallholders the day was not a huge success and not many of us ended up in profit – apparently Hereford town was very quiet so footfall was not great. However, and more importantly, over Friday and Saturday a lot of money was raised for Save the Children (the whole reason for the event) and the organisers, whilst feeling rotten for us, were very pleased.  I managed to sell two ladybirds and also came away with a Coast dress, Hobbs skirt and French Connection top all at ridiculously cheap prices!

Here are some stall photos – please excuse the shocking state of my tablecloth, I really must iron it before I do another fair!

The eagle-eyed amongst you will spot that I managed to persuade my husband to make me a stand to display my bags. Cleverly concocted from an old curtain pole, a large chunk of oak from our log pile and some dowels I am very pleased with it.

Some of the dowels need to be made longer, and I think it also needs some more around the sides, but it is solid and worked well.

That’s just about it for this week. Tomorrow I need to finish, photograph and get on the Tickled Pink website my entries for the UK Handmade summer showcase.  I only found out about this on Thursday last week so it has all been a bit of a rush!  I will show you them next week.

So I will wish you all a lovely week and hope you manage to dodge the showers that are forecast. I have lots of gardening to do as Dad has been staying with us this week and has started things off with a vengeance in the greenhouse as well as planting potatoes, cabbages and broad beans outside! Right now I’m off to link up to Handmade Monday as always hosted by Wendy at 1st Unique Gifts (thank you Wendy). Don’t forget to go over there and check out all the other lovely blogs too.