Tags

, , , , ,

I have woken up to something very strange this morning – sunshine and blue skies. I am not optimistic that it will continue, but am going to enjoy it while it lasts.

I have had a mooch round the garden this morning.

My lovely husband came back from China on Wednesday and brought this amazing stash of things with him! I can’t wait to get stuck into it.

As far as makes go, both Amanda and I have been concentrating on Diamond Day. Amanda has come up with these great cards which will be sold in packs of 5, and she is now experimenting with stamping onto bags with fabric ink – I am so excited about these and can’t wait to see the finished items.

Her sewing machine has also made an appearance this week and she has created these clever little wallets, suitable for business cards, travel cards, credit cards and anything else that you can think of. Aren’t they pretty, and useful too?

I got my felting needle back out after weeks spent making rag trees and wreaths (and am happy to report the first sale of a tree too). I’ve created some little toadstools complete with elf/fairy like creatures. They have sold well in the past so I am hoping the same happens with these.

This week I think it’s cupcakes and flowers, I’m not sure – my mojo seems to have temporarily deserted me!

Last but not least here’s a sunglasses case that I have made for myself with one of my first ever attempts at wet felting. I am quite pleased with how the felt turned out, although it is very thick and I need a lot more practise before I can launch it on the unsuspecting public.

I found some beautiful lucite beads at a local shop and treated myself to some of them – they may have to be for keeps rather than added to things I sell!

I’ll go and link up to Handmade Monday now over at Handmade Harbour – pop over there and join me in looking at some of the lovely blogs shared there.